Bioenergy Innovation Award 2016

Objective

The Bioenergy Innovation Award is a Norwegian innovation prize designed to stimulate and reward knowledge-based innovation and/or entrepreneurship in the field of stationary bioenergy. The award is intended to contribute towards the identification of projects with commercial potential.

About the award

The Bioenergy Innovation Award was introduced in 2011 by the Centre for Environment-friendly Energy Research CenBio (Bioenergy Innovation Centre) and is awarded annually. Previous winners have been research scientist Edvard Karlsvik at SINTEF Energy Research, Cambi AS, Solør Bioenergi, Mjøsen Skog, and last year, research scientist Vincent Eijsink at the Norwegian University of Life Sciences.

The 2016 call for bioenergy innovation award

has been announced throughout Norway and 9 nominations were received. The list of nominations includes several very worthy candidates, and these have been assessed by a committee consisting of:

- Arnold K. Martinsen (The Norwegian Bioenergy Association NoBio)
- Bergny Irene Dahl (Innovation Norway)
- Rune Holmen (Enova)
- Trond Værnes (The Research Council of Norway)
- Marie Bysveen (CenBio/SINTEF Energy Research)
- Odd Jarle Skjelhaugen (CenBio/Norwegian University of Life Sciences)

The award criteria are:

- Contributes to innovative thinking within the field
- Research based development
- Commercial potential



07.06.2016 Marie Bysveen • Odd Jarle Skjelhaugen



